2011 Monks Softball Schedule

Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
March
Mon., Mar. 14 vs. Mass.-Dartmouth @ Cape Coral, FL W, 9-1 Final
  vs. Kenyon @ Fort Myers, FL W, 2-0 Final
Tue., Mar. 15 vs. Washington College @ Fort Myers, FL W, 9-1 Final - 6 innings
  vs. Worcester St. @ Fort Myers, FL L, 4-1 Final
Thu., Mar. 17 vs. Curry @ Fort Myers, FL W, 10-3 Final
  vs. Frank. & Marsh. @ Fort Myers, FL L, 9-1 Final
Fri., Mar. 18 vs. North Park @ Fort Myers, FL W, 3-2 Final
  vs. Amherst @ Fort Myers, Fla. W, 8-4 Final
Sat., Mar. 19 vs. Wooster @ Fort Myers, Fla. W, 3-1 Final
  vs. Wis.-Oshkosh @ Cape Coral, Fla. L, 3-0 Final
Sat., Mar. 26 at Emerson * L, 7-6 Final
  at Emerson * L, 11-10 Final
Thu., Mar. 31 Simmons * W, 10-3 Final
  Simmons * W, 3-2 Final
 
April
Sun., Apr. 03 at St. Joseph (Conn.) * W, 2-1 Final
  at St. Joseph (Conn.) * L, 2-1 Final - 8 innings
Wed., Apr. 06 Southern Me. W, 9-0 Final
  Southern Me. W, 6-3 Final
Fri., Apr. 08 Emmanuel (Mass.) * W, 7-2 Final
  Emmanuel (Mass.) * W, 11-0 Final - 5 innings
Sat., Apr. 09 Rivier * W, 5-4 Final - 8 innings
  Rivier * W, 6-2 Final
Sun., Apr. 10 at Johnson & Wales (RI) * W, 10-2 Final - 6 innings
  at Johnson & Wales (RI) * W, 7-2 Final - 7 innings
Thu., Apr. 14 at Mount Ida * Re-scheduled from 4/13 W, 6-4 Final - 7 innings
  at Mount Ida * Re-scheduled from 4/13 W, 3-1 Final - 7 innings
Sat., Apr. 16 Suffolk * W, 9-1 Final
  Suffolk * W, 7-4 Final
Tue., Apr. 19 U. of New England L, 6-5 Final - 8 innings
  U. of New England W, 7-1 Final
Thu., Apr. 21 at Pine Manor * W, 9-1 Final - 5 innings
  at Pine Manor * W, 13-5 Final - 6 innings
Fri., Apr. 22 Lasell * W, 8-0 Final - 6 innings
  Lasell * W, 5-0 Final
Mon., Apr. 25 Albertus Magnus * Re-scheduled from 4/17 W, 11-0 Final - 5 innings
  Albertus Magnus * Re-scheduled from 4/17 W, 14-2 Final - 5 innings
Tue., Apr. 26 at Norwich * W, 12-3 Final
  at Norwich * W, 11-8 Final
Wed., Apr. 27 Maine L, 8-0 Final
Fri., Apr. 29 Simmons GNAC Tournament W, 6-5 Final
Sat., Apr. 30 vs. Rivier @ Gordon College GNAC Tournament W, 13-2 Final - 5 innings
 
May
Sun., May. 01 vs. Rivier @ Gordon College, Wenham, Mass. GNAC Championship W, 5-4 Final
Sun., May. 08 Husson W, 5-2 Final
Thu., May. 12 vs. Endicott @ Dayna A. Bazar Softball Facility, Providence, RI 2011 NCAA DIII Tournament W, 8-1 Final
Fri., May. 13 vs. Coast Guard @ Dayna A. Bazar Softball Facility, Providence, RI NCAA Regional Tournament W, 4-3 Final
Sat., May. 14 vs. Eastern Conn. St. @ Dayna A. Bazar Softball Facility, Providence, RI 2011 NCAA Division III Tournament L, 5-1 Final
Sun., May. 15 vs. Rhode Island Col. @ Dayna A. Bazar Softball Facility, Providence, RI NCAA Regional Tournament L, 7-4 Final
* Conference
Bold team: Home event